2014 Edgar Award Winners

OrdinaryGraceIf you’re like me, you look forward to the annual Edgar Awards, issued by the Mystery Writers of America. Even though I’m a mystery buff, it seems I read so few of the nominees and even fewer winners during the year. So, the awards always put more books on my night table “to-read” pile.

This year’s best novel is Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger and the Grand Masters are Robert Crais and Carolyn Hart.

See if any of your favorite mysteries were nominated. Find a complete list of winners (noted in red) and nominees here.


-posted by Ed, Reference Services





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.