5 Questions about books

This week’s “5 Questions”  are answered by Jennifer Rottkamp, from our Media Desk:

On your nightstand now: I always start too many projects at once but I’m determined to finish what I start!  Right now, I’ve been zipping through the Sookie Stackhouse series and the Fables graphic novels.  I think once I finish those, I can finish the others… but I’m sure the pile by my nightstand will continue grow before then:

Blankets by Craig Thompson, Dead to the World and Grave Sight by Charlaine Harris, Fables Volume 4:  March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham, The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinley

A favorite childhood book: The House at Pooh Corner by A.A. Milne – I just love Pooh and still do to this day! For “a bear of very little brains”, he’s actually quite wise.

Book you’ve read because of the cover: Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See – and so glad I did! I think it’s one of my favorite books that I’ve ever read.

Guilty pleasure: The Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer.  I gave in!  But, the series was entertaining; I finished it within 2 or 3 weeks because I just HAD to find out how it ended.


Books you feel you should read but haven’t yet: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

2 thoughts on “5 Questions about books”

  1. Diverse reading interests. Winne the Pooh (one of my all time favorites) and Diary of a Wimpy Kid (also quite good) to Snow Flower and the Secret Fan.

Leave a Reply

