My roses are still blooming…

rose-bushes pic… but I think these flowers might be the last for the summer.  I had to wear a jacket this morning and I brought my hibiscus indoors today.  I think the lazy, hazy days of summer are being replaced by crisp fall days and nights.  This change came fast-last week I was walking along the beach!

I guess it is time to change what I cook for dinner.  My thoughts go to warm, comfy foods. Nothing makes it easier to cook these than a crockpot. Grab some tasty ingredients, put them in the pot, turn it on and, when I come home from work, dinner is ready.

Cookbooks picIf this has made you hungry, try some of our cookbooks for slow cooking. Better Homes and Gardens has Crockery Cooking, Beth Hensperger and Julie Kaufman update recipes for the crockpot in Not Your Mother’s Slow Cooker Cookbook, and Fix it and Forget It Big Cookbook by Phyllis Good are just some sample titles from our collection. These and other titles can be found in our cookbook section on the main floor.

I think I will make a chili tomorrow…..

– posted by Brenda, Reference Services

3 thoughts on “My roses are still blooming…”

Leave a Reply

