My Summer Reading Project

In an effort to familiarize myself with the tastes of our patrons and become more useful to them, I have decided to read a book from each of the authors that appears  in the top 20 of the NY Times Hardcover Fiction list on the first day of summer- June 21, 2009. I can choose any book that the author has written and I will not have to read a book by any author I have already read.  This means I don’t have to read Laurell K. Hamilton, Clive Cussler, Danielle Steele, James  Patterson, Stephanie Meyer, Mary Janice Davidson, Elmore Leonard or Alice Hoffman, although I still might ( “Road Dogs” -definitely, “The Host”– maybe, “Matters of the Heart”– I don’t think so!).

Wish me luck and I’ll keep you all “posted”- first up “Killing Floor” by Lee Child, his first book.  “Gone Tomorrow” his his current bestseller, 6  on the 6/21 NYT list.

– posted by Sonia, Readers’ Services

Leave a Reply

